MACRO POS setup ideas?

General chatter, feature requests, ship and equipment configurations, potential Eve Mining Bot bug reports!
alfredoesparzajr
Emerging Miner
Emerging Miner
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:21 pm

MACRO POS setup ideas?

Postby alfredoesparzajr » Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:01 pm

Ok, I came to the conclusion that I want an Empire POS. This is what I have done.

1) Purchased a corp. with GREAT (9.6) standings in the region that I want.
2) I have an alt with 0 standings, so standing should never go down.
3) 4 Macro bots running

I have plenty of experience with POS as I ran 8 of them in 0.0. So I know how it works. Ahh..well for the most part! :?

Here is where I’m kind of stuck deciding....

Do I want Amarr (ok for guns and easy to get fuels for) or Minmatar (GREAT for guns and very easy to get fuel). I may decide to go with a large tower as I’m thinking that I can sell research slots and have my 5th character sit in the bubble (he’s outside the corp. but with password) and give orca bonuses. But then again, I may just go with a medium tower and start in that route to save on planet fuels. The other 4 bots are in a different corp. than the corp. with great standings.

Yes I know Amir has a 50% bonus to silos that I can’t use.... :evil:

Amarr fuel and Minmatar fuel are easy to come by BUT Minmatar is where I plan on mining Ice.

My gut says to go with Minmatar but I am thinking, with Amarr I will never have to buy crystals ever again, and cost is extremely low as I own 8 towers that I recently brought down with all the bells and whistles.....

Can anyone confirm if a Large Ship Assembly array works in 0.7? I have read only in 0.5 and lower...I don’t plan on dumping ice in it...but curiosity. :shock:

I'm looking for you suggestions or ideas!
Bang head here
---> 0 <---

mutt
Established Miner
Established Miner
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:38 pm

Re: MACRO POS setup ideas?

Postby mutt » Sat Sep 18, 2010 7:55 pm

large ship assembly array works just fine

I can mine almost an entire week in a system...

the problem I ran into is refining....

you cant anchor a refining array in HighSec (unless I absolutely missed that one)

and even with a freighter it turns into a LOT of runs for a full LSA... and GAWD I thought barges were SLOW....

User avatar
VanGoghGaming
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2630
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:25 am

Re: MACRO POS setup ideas?

Postby VanGoghGaming » Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:06 am

That's what the Warp to Zero Hauler is for! You start it in the evening and when you wake up in the morning your Large Ship Assembly Array will be empty and all your ore will be waiting for you in a station ready for refining and transporting to Jita.
VanGogh - Power-Gamer at Large!
Power-Gamers RPG Vault - So eager to play, so reluctant to admit it...
TinyMiner - EVE Online Mining Bot - The EVE Bot Macro Miner of choice, your own ISK Printing Machine!

mutt
Established Miner
Established Miner
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 11:38 pm

Re: MACRO POS setup ideas?

Postby mutt » Sun Sep 19, 2010 5:39 pm

lol

unfortunately my freighter pilot is also my Orca pilot....

so I'd have my boosting offline for 6+hours...

PLUS, my booster is running on the same machine as I have TMplus running 2 pilots...

SOOOO I'd have to take down 2 mining pilots as well....

or buy ANOTHER TM (or TM+) and another machine to run it on.... then I'd have a machine to run two more miners on...

oh.... GTG, my greed is knocking on the door....

any idea when the Ice Multi-Miner will be ready?

shed123
Wannabe Miner
Wannabe Miner
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 2:26 pm

Re: MACRO POS setup ideas?

Postby shed123 » Thu Feb 10, 2011 3:15 pm

so....You guys are using large ship assembly array to dump the ore in?......im using a corp hanger so having to empty it every day

unemployed
Emerging Miner
Emerging Miner
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 1:26 am

Back from a break, POS mining question

Postby unemployed » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:34 pm

I'm coming back after about a year break from using tiny miner. I will be using the plus version specifically to mine from a POS. So i guess in that situation you unload to an an X-large ship assembly array (because of space) does anyone have any experience with this?

Goodrow
Newbie Miner
Newbie Miner
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:58 pm

More options for the Hauler mode

Postby Goodrow » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:34 pm

I was looking into the options for the hauler and I was wondering if this can be added somehow. I will have 6 mining ships running and I want to use the hauler mode to haul the ore to a pos. With all the options now I know I can do this however I will run out of space within a day. I was wondering if there could be an option to drop it all in a Compression array, compress then move to a storage hangar?

User avatar
VanGoghGaming
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2630
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:25 am

Re: MACRO POS setup ideas?

Postby VanGoghGaming » Mon Aug 10, 2015 3:25 pm

As suggested above it is much easier to use the X-large ship assembly array for storage since it can hold a lot more minerals than the regular Corporate Hangar Array.
VanGogh - Power-Gamer at Large!
Power-Gamers RPG Vault - So eager to play, so reluctant to admit it...
TinyMiner - EVE Online Mining Bot - The EVE Bot Macro Miner of choice, your own ISK Printing Machine!


Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests