Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

General chatter, feature requests, ship and equipment configurations, potential Eve Mining Bot bug reports!
damocl
Newbie Miner
Newbie Miner
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:55 pm

Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby damocl » Mon Jan 11, 2016 12:29 pm

While having mixed drones and mining in a fleet there is an issue:

sometimes the right-click menu of the drones has 'mine'/'mine repeatedly' and 'guard'/'assist' swapped.

Sometimes mine/mine repeatedly is above guard/assist (then the bot works), and sometimes guard/assist is above mine/mine repeatedly (in which case the bot wont work)

User avatar
VanGoghGaming
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2625
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:25 am

Re: Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby VanGoghGaming » Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:40 am

Yes I've witnessed this strange issue myself on a few occasions. There doesn't seem to be any logic behind Eve swapping the Assist and Mine options in the context menu so it appears to be a random bug. Most of the time these options are in the correct order so if they are not you could simply re-log and hope the issues fixes itself...
VanGogh - Power-Gamer at Large!
Power-Gamers RPG Vault - So eager to play, so reluctant to admit it...
TinyMiner - EVE Online Mining Bot - The EVE Bot Macro Miner of choice, your own ISK Printing Machine!

damocl
Newbie Miner
Newbie Miner
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:55 pm

Re: Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby damocl » Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:16 am

I tried that already.. relogged about 10 times and it didn't work.
I also tried having drones out before joining fleet and plenty other things, nothing worked.
Can this be fixed on your end?

Mining without drones in a skiff isn't that effective. The drones alone make in my case 2240 m3 per minute and i dont want to miss out on that.

User avatar
VanGoghGaming
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2625
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:25 am

Re: Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby VanGoghGaming » Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:28 pm

Try reversing the order of who starts the fleet and invites the other player to join his squad. That may be a determining factor in changing the order of menu options... Other than that I don't really know.
VanGogh - Power-Gamer at Large!
Power-Gamers RPG Vault - So eager to play, so reluctant to admit it...
TinyMiner - EVE Online Mining Bot - The EVE Bot Macro Miner of choice, your own ISK Printing Machine!

damocl
Newbie Miner
Newbie Miner
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:55 pm

Re: Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby damocl » Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:39 pm

The orca pilot is the one with the boost and has a fleet running with an advert for friends into which the mining account invites himself to. So the order is always the same, still the contect menu is sometimes like this and sometimes like that.

damocl
Newbie Miner
Newbie Miner
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:55 pm

Re: Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby damocl » Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:18 am

So when will this be fixed?

User avatar
VanGoghGaming
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2625
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:25 am

Re: Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby VanGoghGaming » Wed Jan 27, 2016 4:27 pm

Not many people are using mixed drones while in a fleet so I can't say this is a priority, especially since the bug is mainly with Eve reversing the menu order than it is with the bot. You could use only mining drones instead of mixing them with combat drones and have the Orca's drones on assist defending your miner! :D
VanGogh - Power-Gamer at Large!
Power-Gamers RPG Vault - So eager to play, so reluctant to admit it...
TinyMiner - EVE Online Mining Bot - The EVE Bot Macro Miner of choice, your own ISK Printing Machine!

Mr_GTO
Wannabe Miner
Wannabe Miner
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 6:59 pm

Re: Problem with mixed drones while in a fleet

Postby Mr_GTO » Sun Dec 25, 2016 3:08 pm

understand this is not a priority and it is on CCP that the drones commands get swapped. However Could you not make a check box on the BOT that could swap the location of the BOT's right click and let the user determine where the Mine repeatedly command is? this would be an easy and quick fix so that the ones of us that are in a fleet and use mixed drones can maximize our yields.


Return to “Pilot's Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests