1366x768 Resolution and TM

Have a question related to the TinyMiner Eve Mining Bot? Ask it here!
yokai134
Wannabe Miner
Wannabe Miner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:46 am

1366x768 Resolution and TM

Postby yokai134 » Mon Jul 02, 2012 6:15 pm

I used to run eve + TMC on a VM on my desktop that way I could easily access it and also that VM runs classic games not supported on 64bit OSs. But since they updated EVE it makes it laggy enough to where it sucks trying to run EVE on my VM. So I decided to put EVE + TMC on my laptop but its highest resolution is 1366x768, will this be sufficient enough to allow TMC to work correctly? (I miss my older laptop with 1280x800, I hate 16:9 Aspect Ratio D:! ... )w

User avatar
VanGoghGaming
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2617
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:25 am

Re: 1366x768 Resolution and TM

Postby VanGoghGaming » Mon Jul 02, 2012 10:17 pm

Yes it will work just fine. Why don't you test with the fully functional free trial version first?
VanGogh - Power-Gamer at Large!
Power-Gamers RPG Vault - So eager to play, so reluctant to admit it...
TinyMiner - EVE Online Mining Bot - The EVE Bot Macro Miner of choice, your own ISK Printing Machine!

yokai134
Wannabe Miner
Wannabe Miner
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:46 am

Re: 1366x768 Resolution and TM

Postby yokai134 » Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:50 am

I could have but I didnt want to install that as well as TMC and then have to re do my profiles... Its summer my time to relax D:!...

Also I wanted to see if others used it on that resolution and how it worked, etc...

User avatar
VanGoghGaming
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2617
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:25 am

Re: 1366x768 Resolution and TM

Postby VanGoghGaming » Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:00 am

You don't have to redo any profiles just to test if it works now do you? The default profile should work just fine. Anyway I have tested it and it works on all resolutions so there you have it.
VanGogh - Power-Gamer at Large!
Power-Gamers RPG Vault - So eager to play, so reluctant to admit it...
TinyMiner - EVE Online Mining Bot - The EVE Bot Macro Miner of choice, your own ISK Printing Machine!

OwlBeef
Wannabe Miner
Wannabe Miner
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2011 9:55 pm

Re: 1366x768 Resolution and TM

Postby OwlBeef » Fri Aug 09, 2013 4:50 pm

yokai134 wrote:I could have but I didnt want to install that as well as TMC and then have to re do my profiles... Its summer my time to relax D:!...

Also I wanted to see if others used it on that resolution and how it worked, etc...


I know this is a late reply, but I wanted to chime in and let you know I'm running it fine on my laptop with 1366x768 resolution. I also auto-hide the taskbar, but I'm not sure if that's even necessary.


Return to “Frequently Asked Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests